Sunday, July 25, 2021
Home Football EA announces FIFA 21’s Team of the Year

EA announces FIFA 21’s Team of the Year


requestAnimationFrame(function () {
setTimeout(function () {
window._perfMarker && window._perfMarker(“TTVR.ArticleContent”, true, true);
define(“c.articleContent”, 1);
}, 0);

EA has announced ‘FIFA 21’s Team of the Year.


© Bang Showbiz

The star-studded team was selected by a fan vote based on a shortlist of 70 players.

However, for the first time in more than a decade, Barcelona and Argentina star Lionel Messi – who is considered to be one of the best player of all time – misses out on selection.

In goal is Bayern Munich’s Manuel Neuer, while Liverpool duo Trent Alexander-Arnold and Virgil van Dijk have also been selected in the team.

They are joined in the back four by Sergio Ramos of Real Madrid and Bayern’s Alphonso Davies.

The midfield features Joshua Kimmich, Kevin de Bruyne and Bruno Fernandes, who joined Manchester United from Sporting Lisbon in January last year.

The electric forward line includes Kylian Mbappe, Robert Lewandowski and Cristiano Ronaldo.

Earlier this month, meanwhile, ‘FIFA 21’ was revealed to be the biggest-selling video game of 2020 in the UK.

The money-spinning franchise proved to be a big hit last year, selling two million units across downloads and disc sales.

More broadly, research revealed that the UK spent a record £9.05 billion on home entertainment in 2020.

And according to the data, more than 80p in every pound went towards digital sales.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here